Identity System Assignment

For the Arbutus Senior Center, I took the three different layouts (the business card, letterhead and envelope) as simple designs for printing and large distribution. I did not want the center to be overwhelmed by the amount of color on these essential paper products they need for any reason so I wanted to keep things as simple as possible. Below are my two designs for each of the different products.

Update: After the critique of my designs and getting a better sense of what I was looking for: a more concrete set of designs that I could follow through with the rest of my artwork, I added a lot more color and personality to my designs. I tried to make everything uniform for each set and added more color than I originally wanted because I thought my designs were just TOO plain. I am happy with having the critique of my designs and seeing other people’s for inspiration. This was definitely a great way to see how drastically different designs can become after a few different drafts and stepping back and rediscovering.

Leave a comment